November 28, 2022

Renovation: A Narrow Victorian Home Gets A Trendy Makeover





As Featured in the January/February 2021 Issue of House & Home magazine.
Order a Copy or Subscribe! https://bit.ly/30UCSZJ

Designer Joel Bray is back again with another Victorian home makeover! This time: a sleek and modern home in Toronto’s Leslieville neighborhood. See how the H&H alum updated the interiors while maintaining the original character for a traditional yet on-trend aesthetic. You’ll love the graphic chef’s kitchen with black stainless steel appliances and marble-look quartz countertops and the living room’s industrial-style sliding doors which lead out to the lush backyard. The second and third floors boast a lofty lounge area, a handsome principal bedroom with a vaulted ceiling, an enviable ensuite bathroom and more. Plus, Joel proves how small details can have a big impact — just look to the statement tile, mod pendants and jewel-like knobs.

SOURCES: Design, Joel Bray, Joel Bray Design, joelbraydesign.com; wall color, brick color, Oxford White (CC-30), Benjamin Moore, 1-800-361-5898 or benjaminmoore.ca. Living room: Patio door, Fieldstone Windows & Doors, (416) 533-0999 or fieldstonewindows.com; rug, Zara Home, zarahome.com; green throw pillows, Tonic Living, (416) 699-9879 or tonicliving.com. Dining room: Chandelier, Lamp Cage, lampcage.com; brick veneer, Century Architexture, (416) 503-3889 or centuryarchitexture.com; art by Georgia Amar, Guff, (416) 913-8025 or gufffurniture.com. Entryway: Front door, Fieldstone Windows & Doors, (416) 533-0999 or fieldstonewindows.com; floor tile, Home Hardware/Home Building Centres, homehardware.ca; moulding, Central Fairbank Lumber, centralfairbank.com. Kitchen: Pendants, Modern Furniture Knockoff, (416) 588-1950 or mfkto.com; cabinets, AyA Kitchens and Baths, (905) 848-1999 or ayakitchens.com. Kitchen counters: Range, KitchenAid, kitchenaid.ca; hardware, RH, rh.com; cabinet color, Space Black (2119-10), Benjamin Moore, 1-800-361-5898 or benjaminmoore.ca; custom vent hood, shelving, B.Finlay Millwork, (647) 227-5363 or bfinlaymillwork.com. Guest bedroom: Drapery fabric, DwellStudio, dwellstudio.com; table lamp, HomeSense, 1-800-646-9466 or homesense.ca; ochre accent pillow fabric, Kravet Canada (to the trade), 1-800-535-3258 or kravetcanada.com. Office: Wallpaper, York Wallcoverings, yorkwallcoverings.com; ceiling fixture, VdeV Maison, (647) 348-3381, (514) 277-8484 or vdevmaison.com; daybed, CB2, cb2.ca; desk, West Elm, westelm.ca. Kitchen overall: Refrigerator, KitchenAid, kitchenaid.ca; counters, New Age Granite & Marble, (905) 669-6010 or newagemarble.com; newel post, The Door Store, (416) 863-1590 or thedoorstore.ca. Principal bedroom: Vintage antlers, Elle & Eve, (416) 789-3333 or elleandeve.ca; table lamp, West Elm, westelm.ca; pillows, Tonic Living, (416) 699- 9879 or tonicliving.com. Wardrobe: Custom wardrobe, Joel Bray Design, joelbraydesign.com; art lights, VdeV Maison, (647) 348-3381, (514) 277-8484 or vdevmaison.com; knobs, Legacy Vintage, (905) 373-0796 or legacyvintage.ca. Lounge: Picture rail, Ikea, 1-866-866-IKEA or ikea.ca; throw pillows, Tonic Living, (416) 699-9879 or tonicliving.com. Principal bathroom: Sinks, faucets, Roman Bath Centre, (416) 787-1219 or romanbathcentre.com; counters, Caesarstone, caesarstone.ca; custom vanity, Joel Bray Design, joelbraydesign.com.

———-

MORE DESIGN INSPIRATION
• Subscribe to H&H’s YouTube Channel https://goo.gl/IZae51
• Beautiful photo galleries https://houseandhome.com/galleries/

———-

CONNECT WITH HOUSE & HOME!
• Facebook https://facebook.com/houseandhomemagazine/
• Instagram https://instagram.com/houseandhomemag/
• Pinterest https://pinterest.com/houseandhome/
• Twitter https://twitter.com/HouseandHome

source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *