Kitchen Cabinet

Makeover: This Kitchen Blends Indoor & Outdoor Living





Architect Gillian Green takes you behind-the-scenes of this impressive before and after. See how she maximized the kitchen’s high ceilings and lush view of the backyard with bi-fold doors leading to the outdoors and mixed materials throughout the space. From the chevron-laid white oak floors to the brass vent hood and natural stone backsplash, Gillian seamlessly blended textures for a playful, modern look. You’ll love the spacious island and integrated appliances, plus the quaint built-in desk with library shelving.

See more of this kitchen in our May issue, which you can download FREE on the App Store, starting April 6!

WHERE TO BUY

Architect and designer:

Contracting, Duffy & Associates Design Build, (416) 462 9101 or duffyandassociates.ca; millwork, Julian Villasenor, Blue Ash Studio, blueashstudio. com. Kitchen bifold doors: Doors, windows, Loewen, loewen.com; grey vases (on shelf), Elte, (416) 785-7885 or elte.com. Kitchen overall: Chandelier, Ultra Lighting, (416) 868-9606 or ultralighting.ca; faucet, Aquabrass, aquabrass.com; quartz island counter, York Fabrica, (416) 235-0161 or yorkfabrica.com; lower cabinets, Abet Laminati, abetlaminati.com; black glasses, jug, H&M Home, hm.com; candlesticks, Hopson Grace, (416) 926-1120 or hopsongrace.com; tea kettle (left, on shelf), rectangular cutting board (leaning against backsplash), EQ3, (416) 533- 9090 or eq3.com; refrigerator and dishwasher, Thermador, thermador.ca; wall oven, Bosch, bosch.ca. Vent hood cover by Terry Macrae, Kolmer Stainless, (905) 629-7963; range by Thermador, K.W.A Appliances, (416) 651-0075 or kwaappliances. com. Hardwood flooring, Capital Hardwood Flooring, (416) 536-2200 or capitalfloor.com; tile, Stone Tile, 1-866-669-1103 or stone-tile. com. Quartz counters, marble backsplash, York Fabrica, (416) 235-0161 or yorkfabrica. com; white bowl, Elte, (416) 785-7885 or elte.com; round cutting board (on counter), EQ3, (416) 533-9090 or eq3.com. Large white planter, West Elm, 1-855-860-1082 or westelm. com. Elements of the Look: 42″ Black Clear 8-light Abstract chandelier, Rona, 1-866-283- 2239 or rona.ca; 5151 Empira White surface, Caesarstone, caesarstone.ca; Align Single- handle Pull-down Sprayer Kitchen faucet in Brushed Gold by Moen, The Home Depot, 1-800-628-0525 or homedepot.ca; Azulej tile in Nero Estrela by Patricia Urquiola, Stone Tile, 1-866-669-1103 or stone-tile.com; Chevron hardwood flooring by Hak, Signature by Shelley Alexanian, (416) 613-7777 or signaturebyshelley.com; Freestone finger pull in Satin Brass by Emtek, ADH Fine Hardware, adhhardware.ca.

MORE DESIGN INSPIRATION
• Subscribe to H&H’s YouTube Channel
• Beautiful photo galleries

———-

CONNECT WITH HOUSE & HOME!
• Facebook
• Instagram
• Pinterest
• Twitter

source

26 comments

Have your say